Click to enlarge

01 Oedipus Tyrannus Overture 5.36
02 Ultima Thule Part 1 3.23
03 Calymba Caly 9.51
04 Flock of Bluebirds 3.34
05 Speed Dragon 3.17
06 Edinburgh Castle 8.47
07 Moorland 4.03
08 Sorcerer and Thief 6.32
09 Southend Mall 4.29
10 Cool Breeze of Brighton 10.20
11 Phaedra of Nottingham 5.22
12 House of the Rising Sun 4.41

Recorded in (year):

  1970-1982 (released 26 June 2000)



Record Label:


Catalogue Number:

  TDI CD028


  Studio album. Apparently contains rare and unreleased material from 1970-1982, although most of the material is in fact more recent. Third in the series 'Tangerine Dream Classics Edition', the first being 'Sohoman' and the second 'Soundmill Navigator'. The cover shown above is for the official release, it was changed slightly from the one shown below, which was displayed on the TDI pages in the months before the release date.

Pre-release sleeve:

Click to enlarge